top of page

Wed, Jul 10

|

P'tite tent

Marc & Jay

In 1994, Marc & Jay formed a duo and performed at various venues in Moncton and beyond. They have also shared the stage with big names in Acadian music and opened for Sarah Harmer. They are coming out of retirement to celebrate their 30th anniversary at the 75th Lobster Festival!

Marc & Jay
Marc & Jay

Time & Location

Jul 10, 2024, 7:00 p.m. – 10:00 p.m.

P'tite tent, 58 Rue Festival, Shediac, NB E4P 1S4, Canada

About the event

Formed in 1994, the duo Marc & Jay toured a variety of pubs/bars in the Greater Moncton area and beyond, in addition to performing at numerous festivals, Bavarian events, and fundraisers across the province. At the height of their "career," the duo shared the stage with some of the big names in Acadian music, including Bois Joli, Cayouche, and Les Méchants Maquereaux. Marc & Jay also opened for Sarah Harmer, a solo artist and winner of two Juno Awards, during her first tour in Moncton in the 1990s.


The 75th anniversary of the Shediac Lobster Festival coincides with the duo's 30th anniversary, and they are excited to "come out of retirement" to celebrate these two special occasions in grand style.

Share this event

bottom of page

top of page

mer. 10 juil.

|

P'tite tent

Marc & Jay

En 1994, Marc & Jay ont formé un duo et se sont produits dans divers lieux à Moncton et au-delà. Ils ont également partagé la scène avec de grands noms de la musique acadienne et ouvert pour Sarah Harmer. Ils sortent de leur retraite pour célébrer leur 30e anniversaire au 75e Festival du Homard!

Marc & Jay
Marc & Jay

Heure et lieu

10 juil. 2024, 19:00 – 22:00

P'tite tent, 58 Rue Festival, Shediac, NB E4P 1S4, Canada

À propos de l'événement

Formé en 1994, le duo Marc & Jay a fait la tournée d’une panoplie de pubs/bars dans la région du Grand Moncton et des environs en plus de donner des prestations dans le cadre de nombreux festivals, bavarois et collectes de fonds d’un bout à l’autre de la province. À l'apogée de sa « carrière », le duo a partagé la scène avec certains grands de la musique acadienne, dont Bois Joli, Cayouche, et Les Méchants Maquereaux. Le duo Marc & Jay a également joué en première partie de Sarah Harmer, artiste en solo lauréate de deux Prix Juno, lors de sa première tournée à Moncton dans les années 1990.

Le 75e anniversaire du Festival du homard de Shediac concorde avec le 30e anniversaire du duo, lequel se réjouit à l’idée de « sortir de sa retraite » pour célébrer en grande pompe ces deux occasions spéciales.

Partager cet événement

bottom of page